LFW Board of Trustees

The members of the Legal Foundation of Washington’s Board of Trustees are appointed by the Governor, the Washington State Bar Association Board of Governors, and the Washington Supreme Court. They serve three-year terms and are eligible for one re-appointment.

Mark A. Griffin, President
Keller Rohrback, LLP

Mark A. Johnson, Vice President
Johnson Flora, PLLC

Susan C. Hacker, Secretary 

John A. Goldmark, Treasurer
Davis Wright Tremaine

Peter Jennings “P.J.” Grabicki
Randall | Danskin

Kara R. Masters
Masters Law Group

Gary Melonson
Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.

Michael J. Pontarolo
Delay, Curran, Thompson, Pontarolo & Walker, P. S.

Fred Rivera
Seattle Mariners


Campaign for Equal Justice Board

The Campaign for Equal Justice the fundraising program of the Legal Foundation of Washington. The board of the Campaign is composed of attorneys from around the state who volunteer their time to raise awareness about the importance of civil legal aid and raise private donations to fund the work of LFW’s grantees.

Joanna Plichta Boisen, President
Davis Wright Tremaine

Thomas Vertetis,  Vice President
Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala

Kirsten Barron
Barron Smith Daugert PLLC

Quentin Batjer
Davis Arneil LLP

Mila Boyd
Uptown Injury Law 

Nicholas Brown
Pacifica Law Group

Ann Brice
Law Offices of Brice & Timm

Jaime Cuevas, Jr.
Stokes Lawrence

Barbara Duffy
Lane Powell

Bill Etter
Etter McMahon Lemberson Clary & Oreskovich

Laura Gerber
Keller Rohrback

Eric Gilman
Gordon Thomas Honeywell

Beth Henderson

Ellen S. Jackson
Stokes Lawrence

Yemi Fleming Jackson
Microsoft Corporation 

Larry Jefferson
Office of Assigned Counsel

William Kinsel
Kinsel Law Offices, PLLC

Kathleen Kyle
Snohomish County Public Defenders Association

Nicholas Manheim
US Attorney's Office, Seattle

Dick Manning
Attorney at Law

John McKay
Davis Wright Tremaine 

Deane Minor
Tuohy Minor Kruse PLLC

Therese Norton
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

Vanessa Padelford
JND Class Action Administration

Patrick Palace
Palace Law

Andre Penalver
US Attorney's Office, Tacoma

Laurie Powers
Gonzaga University School of Law 

Gregory E. Price
Law Office of Gregory E. Price

William Rava
Perkins Coie

Lisa Saar
Law Office of Lisa Saar

Jeffrey Schaap
City of Yakima Legal Department 

Bryan Smith
Tamaki Law

Gail Smith
Jones & Smith

Michael Sprangers
Johnson Flora Sprangers

Jill Haavig Stone
Stadium Law Group

Peter Talevich
K&L Gates

John Teutsch
Teustch Partners