Leadership and accountability you can trust

As an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization founded in 2000, the Endowment for Equal Justice is governed by a board of directors comprised of dedicated community leaders and civil justice advocates from across Washington. We are committed to ensuring that your gifts to the Endowment are invested wisely and that disbursements are put to use efficiently and equitably to address the most pressing civil legal needs facing low-income families in our state.

Board Members:

Rima Alaily, Reach 20 Co-Chair
    Microsoft Corporation

Beth Bloom
    Bloom Law PLLC

Bruce M. Brooks, Treasurer 

Ellen Dial, Vice President
    Perkins Coie (ret.)

Kay E. Frank
    MacDonald Hoague & Bayless

Eleanor Hamburger
    Sirianni Youtz Spoonemore Hamburger

John K. Hoerster, President and Reach 20 Co-Chair
   Garvey Schubert Barer

Mark A. Hutcheson
   Davis Wright Tremaine

Nancy D. Isserlis
   Winston & Cashatt

Mark D. Kamitomo
    The Markam Group

Ronald J. Knox
    Garvey Schubert Barer (ret.)

J. Richard Manning
    Attorney at Law

 Gail Mautner
    Lane Powell PC

Michelle Moersfelder, Reach 20 Co-Chair
    Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Salvador A. Mungia
   Gordon Thomas Honeywell

Margaret A. Niles, Secretary
   K&L Gates

Judge Michael Schwab
   Yakima County Superior Court (ret.)

Advisory Council:

Chief Justice Gerry Alexander (ret.)
J. David Andrews
Joel Benoliel
Paula E. Boggs
Greg Dallaire
James A. Degel
Lucy Lee Helm
Donald J. Horowitz
Pat McIntyre


John McKay
James S. Rogers
Steven Rovig
Dave W. Savage
Ada Shen-Jaffe
Linda Strout
Robert V. Taylor
Gordon W. Wilcox