LFW Board of Trustees

The members of the Legal Foundation of Washington’s Board of Trustees are appointed by the Governor, the Washington State Bar Association Board of Governors, and the Washington Supreme Court. They serve three-year terms and are eligible for one re-appointment.

Michael J. Pontarolo, President
Delay, Curran, Thompson, Pontarolo & Walker, P. S.

Candelaria Murillo, Vice President
Anderson Law

Gary Melonson, Treasurer
Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.

Sean Davis, Secretary

Mark A. Johnson, Past President
Johnson Flora Sprangers, PLLC

Joanna Plichta Boisen
Davis Wright Tremaine

Juli Farris
Keller Rohrback LLP

Mark A. Griffin
Attorney at Law

Fred Rivera
Seattle Mariners

Campaign for Equal Justice Board

The Campaign for Equal Justice is the fundraising program of the Legal Foundation of Washington. The board of the Campaign is composed of attorneys from around the state who volunteer their time to raise awareness about the importance of civil legal aid and raise private donations to fund the work of LFW’s grantees.

Thomas Vertetis, President
Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala

Shelly Andrew
Gordon Thomas Honeywell

Kirsten Barron
Barron Smith Daugert, PLLC

Quentin Batjer
Davis Arneil LLP

Ann Brice
Law Offices of Brice & Timm

Brian Buckley
Fenwick & West

Jaime Cuevas, Jr.
Ramsey Companies

Heath Dixon

Bill Etter
Etter McMahon Lemberson Clary & Oreskovich

Mark Fordham
Fordham Legal Solutions

Laura Gerber
Keller Rohrback

Kiran Griffith
Perkins Coie

Kellen Hade
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn

Beth Henderson

Yemi F. Jackson

Larry Jefferson
Washington State Office of Public Defense

William Kinsel
Kinsel Law Offices, PLLC

Kathleen Kyle
Snohomish County Public Defenders Association

Nicholas Manheim
US Attorney’s Office, Seattle

Dick Manning
Attorney at Law

Deane Minor
Tuohy Minor Kruse, PLLC

Vanessa Padelford
JND Legal Administration

Patrick Palace
Palace Law Offices

Laurie Powers
Gonzaga University School of Law

Gregory E. Price
Law Office of Gregory E. Price

William Rava
Perkins Coie

Kathryn Rosen
Davis Wright Tremaine

Jeffrey Schaap
City of Yakima Legal Department

Bryan Smith
Tamaki Law Offices

Gail Smith
Northwest Justice Project

Michael Sprangers
Johnson Flora Sprangers

Jill Haavig Stone
Stadium Law Group

Peter Talevich
K&L Gates

John Teutsch
Teustch Partners

Jessica Walder

Larry Ward